Being on both sides of the lens

Waking up before dawn is a usual occurrence in our home. My boyfriend, Chad,is a trooper when it comes to humoring my sunrise photo shoot ideas, or anything for that matter. We woke up and headed to Ocean Reef beach on Singer Island, Fl. I had a vision but no model to use, so I used myself and needed Chad’s help. I rushed down towards the rocks, took a few test shots, set up my camera on the tripod, set my ISO, aperture, and exposure. I would run into the scene and yell out to him “ok, now!” He was a great button pusher and I got some beautiful shots . It’s not everyday that the photographer gets to be on BOTH sides of the camera.image image image image image image image image image

2 thoughts on “Being on both sides of the lens

  1. You certainly captured some wonderful shots there. I have a passion myself too for when the suns low, although I find sunrises happen far too early for me. Lol. The thought of leaving the house at 4am is wholly unnatural. πŸ˜‰ I’ll stick with the opposite end of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

